Weekly Update: 6.30.2017

Completing this month I can now say that we have a house. We will be moving in by the end of the month. We have to move into a rental for awhile just so my mother can get back to working.

I have been very overwhelmed with this week. I am very worried about orientation and the move. I am so worried that I am not gonna know what to do at school and where to go and what I want to do. It looks like I’m gonna have to pay for the hots that I am gonna need for school. Our insurance isn’t gonna kick in until August 1st…… it’s due August 1st. I am not one to wait till last minute for things. Especially because if the insurance happened to not kick in it would SUCK. I really wanted to be settled into our new home by the time of my orientation but it just looks like it’s not gonna happen.

My oldest brother got me tickets to Sloss Fest. It’s a music festival located in Birmingham, AL. I am really excited for this one! I want to see Judah and the lion! I got to see them open for Twenty one Pilots in February. They put on a great show!

Next week will be my last week at my job. I will miss every one there dearly. They have all been so kind and caring. Kristi is my favorite. She feeds me and buys me coffee. I owe her a lot of money lol.

Tonight my dad is driving from Pennsylvania to home. I am really excited for him to be here! He has been having really bad headaches (called Cluster headaches) that are no good for him. I can’t wait til he gets here!

That’s all for this week!

 

Leave a Reply

