Weekly Update: 6.21.2017

So, I’ve decided to start something new. I like to think of my blog as a public diary. Something I can look back to when I need a smile or just a reminder. So I am going to try to do a weekly update on myself for as long as I can keep it up.

TIRES. I have decided I have no fondness toward the thought of those dreadful things. On my trip back from Alabama last week I must have picked up a nail on the construction filled highways. UGH. So, I had to purchase two new tires for my car. ADULTING!

Today has been a really great day! My mother and I have gotten a ton of work done in the house to prepare for our move. My closet is completely empty except for the few cloths I think I might wear before our official move date. We got two other closets around the house emptied and cleaned! We figured out a way to get the boxes of things we packed out of our way by putting everything we packed into the front room that my brother and his wife used to live in. I had been really nervous all day but after today I am feeling a lot better about all of this. HAVE I MENTIONED WE FOUND A HOUSE. It’s a real beauty! Five bedrooms and four baths! And one of those beds and baths is actually apart of its own little apartment attached to the house! Two of the bedrooms are upstairs while the other two are down stairs and are both master bedrooms. Perfect fro my grandmother and parents. There’s even a pool. Nothing fancy but ITS A POOL. I am so excited…

Virginia, my grandmother, has a birthday tomorrow! I believe she will be turning a ripe ole age of eighty-seven! I will be getting plenty of Pepsis and lollipops for her.

Yesterday one of my all time favorite bands played a 300 capacity building. I watched a live stream all night of the whole thing. It was amazing. I think I accumulated more screenshots in that one live stream than I have since I had my phone. I wish I could have gone. Tonight and tomorrow the will be playing another small venue and there will be two full sized shows at the end of the week. They are all located in Columbus,OH (there hometown). I am insanely jealous of all the people who get the wonderful chance to be there this week. I am trying to stay away from my phone for the rest of the week (at least during the concert times).

Alright that is all for this week (why is Seth Myers voice in my head?).

xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

