Today…

I am quite emotional. Even as I am writing this it makes well up.

I was looking at my instagram, like any other normal day, and I see multiple pictures of people from old school. They had their Awards Day today. They were in their cap and gowns adorned with multiple colors of cords and yellow sashes.

I saw seas of royal blue throughout my feed. I felt like I couldn’t escape it all.

I wish I could be there with them. I wish I was in those pictures, the boomerang kind where you jump in the air.

I miss my school so much. I loved how it was so small you knew everyones names. I loved the Spirit Weeks and overall admiration that everyone felt towards our school. I loved that I had friends. I loved that I felt like they knew me and they got me. I loved the band. I love how it brings together so many people. I loved that school and everyone in it.

Good Night.

Leave a Reply

