A Poem About my Dog

I look at her quizzically

Causing her to leap up

She challenges me

With her favorite toy

Hanging from her mouth

Frozen

Waiting for my response

The smallest movement causes her reaction

She releases her energy

Which cannot be contained

With playful barks and lurking stares

I chase her through the sunlit hallways

She has the grace of a baby deer

As she leaps to through the house

Finally, once I am able to corner her

She breaks down

Rolling on her back

Scratching at my skin

Seeking Attention

Begging for praise

Leave a Reply

